one.

by kinsleyjkoons

Well.

I suppose that this is the point in time and space that I will begin my fresh start. In the depths of my creative drought, a few things caught my attention, and shook me. Some books, some essays, some photo projects based on East of Eden by John Steinbeck, but mostly, some insanely creative people that I have chosen to surround myself with and be consistently inspired by.

My gratitude towards this incredibly inspiring people will hopefully come in the form of continuing to create. Because it is an incredible thing that human beings have the ability to create. And I hope that my child-like wonder towards creating is something that never leaves me. Forever I want to look at art, listen to music, and be completely in awe that it was created by a fellow human being.

So, here’s to new beginnings and for constantly being in awe of the process of bringing something into existence.

No matter how much time I spend at this lake, it will always be surprisingly beautiful to me.
Lake Geneva, WI 2012

 

I will now go on in life experimenting with gratitude as a lifestyle. And will be recording my findings here, so that I can contribute to creation.

 

